Day 39- Balancing Your Life by Mireille Cicilia

Kids, marriage, work, ministry, disciples, finances, trials, challenges…..

Prayer, community, fasting, mission, UWC, fellowship…..

Live life with a sense of responsibility, not as those who do not know the meaning of life but as those who do . Ephesians 5:15

I’m married for 5 years now, and as I look back in keeping my life in balance it was as if I was in a roller coaster. I remember the thing I asked the most in prayer was for God to help me balance my life. Being a wife, mother of two babies being involved in ministry and working at the same time it got chaotic at times.

I thank God for this book the purpose driven life I got this book couple of years ago and I treasure it like a personal journal that reminds me of Why I am here on earth, what my purpose is in life and my mission here on earth. I recommend it to all my disciples because it explains in a simple way how to life our Christian life and what God expects from us.

So the things that kept me focused as I was trying to find a Balance in life:

1. Spending time with others, have community

Talk about parenthood, marriage, ministry etc. with others that have been there already. Just as the bible says that the older women should be teaching the younger women.

The bible says. “Encourage each other and give each other strength” I Thes.5:11

2. Give yourself a regular spiritual check-up

2 Cor.3:15 “Test yourselves to make sure you are solid in the faith. Don’t drift along talking everything for granted. Give yourselves regular checkups…. Test it out. If you fail the test, do something about it.”

God places a high value on the habit of self-evaluation. For self evaluation we should check our five vital signs of: Worship, how do we worship God has our worship become like a routine, or just that beautiful song but empty words, or a sing-along song that everyone else likes. We need to worship God in spirit and in truth that’s what the bible tells us. When we sing we need to sing from within, out of gratitude unto God for saving and keeping us.

Fellowship do we still fellowship or do we draw back from others, do we have our own way of thinking or maybe a select group of people we fellowship with. The bible tells us that  “How pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity”psalm133:1

Growth in character  we can’t remain the same, we need to make sure we grow. Have someone speak in your life to direct you and disciple you.

Ministry do ministry out of gratitude for what God has done, that is the least we can give, our lives just as he has given us life eternal.

Mission make it your mission to go on mission trips to refuel the passion and compassion not only physical but also in our finances.

3. Write down your progress in a journal

“It’s crucial that we keep a firm grip on what we’ve heard so that we don’t drift off” Hebr. 2:1

I remember the times I’ve had my valley experiences, and I had to go back to the promises God gave me when I was in the UTC. Habakuk 2:2,3 I had to read them and pray for God to ignite the passion and faith I had when he gave me those promises. Promises are like stepping stones that build up faith, but also encourage you to continue the journey. Writing helps clarify  what God is doing in your life.

Your life is a journey, and a journey deserves a journal”(Purpose driven life)

                                                        ~~~

4. Pass on what you know to others

You owe it to future generations to preserve the testimony of how God helped you fulfill his purposes on earth.

God is calling us to be his messengers. To preach the word to a dying world out there, but what about when they get in? We need to disciple, teach, instill within the generation to come, the new breed of people God is bringing in, the values God has given us as a ministry.

As we commit our self to what God has called us for. He will take care of our, unsaved families, our children, our finances etc.

The more we know the more God expects from us to help others.

“The one who blesses others is abundantly blessed; those who help others are helped.”Prov.11:25

God wants us to introduce people to Christ, bring them into his fellowship, help them grow to maturity and discover their place of service, and then send them to reach others, too.          

“Let’s take a good look at our lives and reorder our lives under God”

This is what purpose driven life is all about.

By Mireille Cicilia

G.A.N.G. Girl regional Spain

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

