Day 37- Sharing Your Life Message by Angie Cruz

Those who believe in the Son of God have the testimony of God in them,

 God wants to speak to the world through you.

YOUR LIFE MESSAGE INCLUDES YOUR TESTIMONY.

            Years ago, I was bound by the hand of the enemy. I was involved in a miserable life of drugs and gang violence. At 15, I was pregnant. At 16, I was a teenage mother. My boyfriend, who is now my husband, physically and verbally abused me. It was a sad, bitter, lonely life. I felt there was no way out; no way someone can help me or set me free. Looking for a way out we left the gang, and we joined a car club. We thought we were headed for a new life, but it was the same old story with a different title. We were no longer claiming the gang, but we were claiming our car club. We were lost and hopeless.

            One day, an ex-homeboy, came and knocked at our house door. He offered us the one and only thing that could help us, he offered us the love of Jesus. He began to tell us that Jesus could give us happiness, joy, and freedom. All we needed to do was accept Jesus as our savior. So, I did. The instant I gave my life to Jesus, I felt that happiness, joy, freedom, and peace I could not get anywhere else. He not only rescued me from a life of pain and heartache, but he called me to the ministry.

YOUR LIFE MESSAGE INCLUDES YOUR LIFE LESSONS.

Through the death of my loving 25 year old Brother whom was shot & killed by a drive by shooting,,, 
also the death of my loving Mother struck w/ cancer,,,   I was able to value life my children, husband & friends. Because you see, We never know when the Lord will take them home.
one of my boys back slid, got involved in drugs his marriage destroyed, it was so painful to see my grandchildren heartbroken. Me having low self esteem, insecurities,,,, for reals.

YOUR LIFE MESSAGE INCLUDES SHARING YOUR GODLY PASSIONS.

 “GOD GIVES US PASSIONS SO THAT EVERYTHING HE WANTS DONE IN THE WORLD WILL GET DONE.”

            The importance of having Passion! A Passion to inspire others. We as regional leaders have Passion therefore we must transmit it to our women in leadership. They will catch it. We have a commitment with God, a task to evangelize and disciple to reach the hurting people of the world with a message of hope and the plan of Jesus Christ…

In these times of fasting and prayer I have an expectation, a desire that the rest of this year will be the best one ever. A time that our spirit is sensitive and we are filled with a brokenness in our heart. We must pray that God will give us a clear Vision that we remain focused and we may walk according to the plan and purpose of God in our lives. That we may do it with wisdom, humility, compassion, and above all passion, so, that everything we do may be with love, dedication, and joy.

God is a passionate God. He passionately loves some things and passionately hates other things. As we grow closer to him, He will give us a passion for something he cares about deeply. So, in turn, we can be spokesmen for him in the world. It may be a passion about a problem, a purpose, a principle, or a group of people. Whatever it is, you will feel compelled to speak up about it and do what you can to make a difference.  

Love,

Angie Cruz

POINT TO PONDER: God works best when I admit my weaknesses.
 
VERSE TO REMEMBER: “My grace is sufficient for you, my power is made perfect in weakness.”
 
QUESTION TO CONSIDER: Am I limiting God’s power in my life by trying to hide my weakness? What do I need to be honest about in order to help others?

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day 37- Sharing Your Life Message by Angie Cruz

  1. Romina Meza

    Sis. Angie, Your blog was full of passion and very well written, thanks for sharing your wisdom.

Leave a Reply

